Sign me up for updates. Signup now

You are here

Board of Directors & Staff

Board of Directors

Our volunteer board sets direction for the organization, ensures appropriate resources, and provides oversight of programs, finances, legal compliance and values. Berkshire United Way is committed to the highest ethical standards and has adopted a Code of Ethics which every volunteer, staff member and representative attests annually.

Officers

Richard E. Rowe, Crane Currency
Board Chair

Christina Wynn, Berkshire Community College
Vice Chair

Peter Marchetti, Pittsfield Cooperative Bank
Treasurer

Chris Mathews, Onyx Specialty Papers
Clerk

Directors

Pat Callahan, Community Volunteer

Jaime Campbell, Williams College

Jason Cuyler, Berkshire County Sheriff's Office

Warren Dews, New England Newspapers, Inc.

Laurie Gallagher, SABIC

Jennifer Glockner, City of Pittsfield

Matthew Kirchner, Pittsfield Police Dept.

Charles Leach, III, Lee Bank

Ursula Maloy, Crane Currency

Veronica Torres Martin, Berkshire Medical Center

Douglas McNally, Frosthollow Associates

Chris Montferret, General Dynamics Mission Systems

Dr. Jason Ostrander, MSW, Sacred Heart University

Ellen Rudley, Ellen Rudley & Associates

Alycia Sacco-Duquette, The Guardian Life Insurance Company of America

Christopher Smith, Hillcrest Educational Centers

The Rev. Samuel J. Smith, St. Paul's Episcopal Church

Michael Stoddard, Greylock Federal Credit Union

President & CEO

Kristine Hazzard

Staff

Kristine Hazzard    
President & CEO     
(413) 442-6948

Finance & Administration

Valerie Schueckler
Director of Finance & Administration
(413) 442-6948 x17
vschueckler@berkshireunitedway.org

Nycole Gallagher
Finance Assistant
(413) 442-6948 x14
ngallagher@berkshireunitedway.org

Resource Development

Ilene Marcus
Director of Development
(413) 442-6948 x18
imarcus@berkshireunitedway.org

W. Duffy Judge    
Development Manager
(413) 442-6948 x12
djudge@berkshireunitedway.org

Edie Mulligan
Operations Specialist
(413) 442-6948 x10
emulligan@berkshireunitedway.org

Gretchen Weber
Development Associate
(413) 442-6948 x33
gweber@berkshireunitedway.org

Community Impact

Karen Vogel
Director of Community Impact
(413) 442-6948 x20
kvogel@berkshireunitedway.org

Stephanie Adornetto
Coordinator of Early Childhood
(413) 442-6948 x22
sadornetto@berkshireunitedway.org

Rae Langsdale
Community Impact Tech Associate
(413) 442-6948 x35
rlangsdale@berkshireunitedway.org

Julie Singley    
Program Manager, Community Impact  
(413) 442-6948 x32
jsingley@berkshireunitedway.org

Kathleen Toomey
Coordinator of Positive Youth Development
(413) 442-6948 x15
ktoomey@berkshireunitedway.org

James Swinchoski
Vista Volunteer
(413) 442-6948 x36
jswinchoski@berkshireunitedway.org

THE LATEST