Sign me up for updates. Signup now

You are here

Board of Directors & Staff

Board of Directors

Our volunteer board sets direction for the organization, ensures appropriate resources, and provides oversight of programs, finances, legal compliance and values. Berkshire United Way is committed to the highest ethical standards and has adopted a Code of Ethics which every volunteer, staff member and representative attests annually.

Officers

Christina Wynn, Berkshire Community College
Board Chair

Mike Stoddard, Greylock Federal Credit Union
Vice Chair

Peter Marchetti, Pittsfield Cooperative Bank
Treasurer

The Rev. Samuel J. Smith, St. Paul's Episcopal Church
Clerk

Directors

Pat Callahan, Community Volunteer

Jaime Campbell, Williams College

Jason Cuyler, Berkshire County Sheriff's Office

Warren Dews, New England Newspapers, Inc.

Laurie Gallagher, SABIC

Jennifer Glockner, City of Pittsfield

Matthew Kirchner, Pittsfield Police Dept.

Charles Leach, III, Lee Bank

Ursula Maloy, Crane Currency

Veronica Torres Martin, Berkshire Medical Center

Douglas McNally, Frosthollow Associates

Chris Montferret, General Dynamics Mission Systems

Dr. Jason Ostrander, MSW, Sacred Heart University

Alycia Sacco-Duquette, The Guardian Life Insurance Company of America

Christopher Smith, Hillcrest Educational Centers

President & CEO

Candace Winkler

Staff

Candace Winkler    
President & CEO     
(413) 442-6948 x19
 
Emily Betti
Executive Assistant
(413) 442-6948 x13

Finance & Administration

Valerie Schueckler
Director of Finance & Administration
(413) 442-6948 x17
vschueckler@berkshireunitedway.org

Nycole Gallagher
Finance Assistant
(413) 442-6948 x14
ngallagher@berkshireunitedway.org

Resource Development

Ilene Marcus
Director of Development
(413) 442-6948 x18
imarcus@berkshireunitedway.org

W. Duffy Judge    
Development Manager
(413) 442-6948 x12
djudge@berkshireunitedway.org

Gretchen Weber
Development Associate
(413) 442-6948 x33
gweber@berkshireunitedway.org

Community Impact

Karen Vogel
Director of Community Impact
(413) 442-6948 x20
kvogel@berkshireunitedway.org

Julie Singley    
Program Manager, Community Impact  
(413) 442-6948 x32
jsingley@berkshireunitedway.org

Marketing & Communications

Karrie A. Buratto    
Marketing & Communications Specialist 
(413) 442-6948 x11
kburatto@berkshireunitedway.org

THE LATEST